All-Ireland Drama Festival – Confined Winners 

2017: Doonbeg DG, Co Clare, The Night Alive (Conor McPherson)
2016: Compántas Lir, Galway; Proof (David Auburn)
2015: Kilrush Drama Group; Poor Beast in the Rain (Billy Roche)
2014: Kilmuckridge Drama Group; The Weir (Conor McPherson)
2013: Millrace Drama Group; Trad (Mark Doherty)
2012: Letterkenny Drama & Musical Society; The 39 Steps (Alfred Hitchcock)
2011: Ballyshannon Drama Group; Steel Magnolias (Robert Harling)
2010: Ferns Dramatic Society; Translations (Brian Friel)
2009: Bridge Drama Group; Same Old Moon (Geraldine Aaron)
2008: Corofin Dramatic Society; The Beauty Queen of Leenane (Martin McDonagh)
2007: Bunclody/Kilmyshall Drama Group; Portia Coughlan (Marina Carr)
2006: Ballycogley Players; The Weir (Conor McPherson)
2005: Bridgeview Drama Group; Moonshine (Jim Nolan)
2004: Silken Thomas Players; Bent (Martin Sherman)
2003: Bailieboro Drama Group; The Kings of Kilburn High Road (Jimmy Murphy)
2002: Ennis Players; The Beauty Queen of Leenane (Martin McDonagh)
2001: No Festival (due to outbreak of Foot and Mouth disease)
2000: Nenagh Players; April Bright (Dermot Bolger)
1999: Garrymore Drama Group; The Playboy of the Western World (J.M. Synge)
1998: Nenagh Players; Flight to Grosse Lie (Jim Minogue)
1997: Castleblayney Players; Blue Remembered Hills (Denis Potter)
1996: Boolavogue Drama Group; Rough Justice (Terence Frisby)
1995: Ennis Players; Round and Round the Garden (Alan Ayckbourn)
1994: Place Players; One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest (Dale Wassermann)
1993: Coolera Drama Society; Whose Life is it Anyway (Brian Clarke)
1992: Allen Little Theatre Group; The Caretaker (Harold Pinter)
1991: Silken Thomas Players; Stags and Hens (Willie Russell)
1990: Garrymore Drama Group; The Playboy of the Western World (J.M. Synge)
1989: Icarus Drama Group; Agnes of God (John Pile Meier) 
1988: Thurles Drama Group; The Brisoner of Second Avenue (Neil Simon) 
1987: The Kiluane Players; Trainees (Jim Minogue) 
1986: Glenside Theatre Group; Mass Appeal (Bill C. Davis)
1985: Carrigallen Community Players; The Wood of the Whispering (M.J. Molloy)
1984: Anvil Players; Sive (John B. Keane) 
1983: Headford Drama Group; I Do Not Like Thee Dr. Fell (Bernard Farrell) 
1982: Claremorris Players; The Black Stranger (Gerard Healy) 
1981: Ballyduff Drama Group; One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest (Dale Wassermann) 
1980: Butt Drama Circle; The Miracle Worker (William Gibson)
1979: Cloonclare Players; Sharon’s Grave (John. B. Keane)
1978: Rathangan Drama Group; Da (Hugh Leonard)
1977: Scariff Drama Group; A Man for all Seasons (Robert Bolt) 
1976: Kilmeen Drama Group; The Black Stranger (Gerard Healy) 
1975: Carrigallen Community Players; The Honey Spike (Bryan McMahon)
1974: Rathangan Drama Group; Our Town (Thorton Wilder)
1973: Carrigallen Community Players; Sharon’s Grave (John. B. Keane)
1972: Rathangan Drama Group; Severino (Fr. Tom O’Reilly) 
1971: The Breffni Players; The Man in the Cloak (Louis D’Alton)
1970: Kilcullen Drama Group; Big Maggie (John B. Keane)
1969: Ballintra Players; The King of the Castle (Eugene McCabe)
1968: Ballintra Players; Tarry Flynn (Patrick Kavanagh)
1967: Monaseed Drama Group; The Playboy of the Western World (M.J. Synge)
1966: Haulbowline Theatre Group; The Adjudicator (P.J. O’Connor) 
1965: Haulbowline Theatre Group; Sharon’s Grave (John B.Keane) 
1964: The Lifford Players; The King of Friday’s Men (M.J. Molloy)
1963: The Lifford Players; The Black Stranger (Gerard Healy)
1962: The Lifford Players; The Dear Father (Gerard Healy)
1961: Killeedy Drama Group; Waiting Night (P.S. Laughlin)
1960: The Breffni Players; To Live in Peace (Victor Rietti from Forzano)
1959: Athboy Drama Class; The Righteous Are Bold (Frank Carney)
1958: Ashbourne Dramatic Society; Professor Tim (George Shields) 
1957: Ashbourne Dramatic Society; The Whip Hand (B.G. McArthy) 
1956: Drumcollogher Gaelic Players; All Souls Night (Joseph Tumelty) 
1955: Catholic Institute Players Caherconlish; The Black Stranger (Gerard Healy) 
1954: Milltown Malbay Players; The Black Stranger (Gerard Healy) 
1953: Portumna Players; Nano (Sigerson Clifford)