All-Ireland Drama Festival – Open Winners 

The RTÉ Years 

2017: Dalkey Players, Dead Man’s Cell Phone by Sarah Ruhl.
2016: Bridge Drama Group, Wexford; Lost In Yonkers (Neil Simon)
2015: The Palace Players, Fermoy; Conversations On A Homecoming (Tom Murphy)
2014: Corn Mill Theatre Group; The Devil’s Céilí (Philip Doherty & Kevin McGahern)
2013: Kilmeen Drama Group; The Playboy of the Western World (John Millington Synge)
2012: Kilmeen Drama Group; The Weir (Conor McPherson)
2011: Kilmeen Drama Group; A Whistle in the Dark (Tom Murphy)
2010: Silken Thomas Players; The History Boys (Alan Bennett)
2009: Estuary Players; The Last Days of Judas Iscariot (Stephen Adly Guirgis)
2008: Estuary Players; The Price (Arthur Miller)
2007: Silkeen Thomas Players; Normal Heart (Larry Kramer)
2006: Kilmeen Drama Group; A Crucial Week in the Life of a Grocer’s Assistant (Tom Murphy)
2005: Corn Mill Theatre Group; Stolen Child (Yvonne Quinn and Bairbre Ni Chaoimh)
2004: Ballyduff Drama Group; On Raftery’s Hill (Marina Carr)

The Ericsson Years  

2003: KATS, Galway; Rashomon (Fay & Michael Kanin)
2002: Ballymoney Literary & Debating Society; The Odd Couple (Neil Simon)
2001: No Festival (due to outbreak of Foot and Mouth disease)
2000: The Moat Club, Naas; By the Bog of Cats (Marina Carr)

Introducing the All-Ireland Drama Festival Perpetual Trophy 

The Esso Trophy Years  

1999: Enniscorthy Theatre Group; The Cripple of Inishmaan (Martin McDonagh)
1998: Corn Mill Theatre Group; Belfry (Billy Roche)
1997: Enniscorthy Theatre Group; Moonshine (Jim Nolan)
1996: Enniscorthy Theatre Group; Poor Beast in the Rain (Billy Roche)
1995: The College Players, Limerick; Metamorphosis (Stephen Berkoff from Kafka)
1994: Sundrive Players, Dublin; A Month in the Country (Brian Friel from Turgenev)
1993: Scariff Drama Group; Blithe Spirit (Noel Coward)
1992: Newpoint Players, Newry; Marat-Sade (Peter Weiss)
1991: Charlestown Theatre Group; Buried Child (Sam Shepherd)
1990: Clarence Players, Belfast; A View from the Bridge (Arthur Miller)
1989: Pegasus Players, Headford; The Last Burning (Patrick Galvin)
1988: Temple Players, Dublin; Death of a Salesman (Arthur Miller)
1987: The Lifford Players; Translations (Brian Friel)
1986: Temple Players, Dublin; Private Lives (Noel Coward)
1985: The Lifford Players; The Wood of the Whispering (M J Molloy)
1984: Temple Players, Dublin; Philadelphia Here I Come (Brian Friel)
1983: Headford Drama Group; I Do Not Like Thee Dr Fell (Bernard Farrell)
1982: The Lifford Players; MacCook’s Corner (George Shiels)
1981: The Strand Players, Dublin; I Do Not Like Thee Dr Fell (Bernard Farrell)
1980: The Hacklers, Cavan; Waiting For Godot (Samuel Beckett)
1979: The Moat Club, Naas; The Crucible (Arthur Miller)
1978: Club Players, Dublin; How the Other Half Loves (Alan Ayckbourn)
1977: Larne Drama Circle; Children (AR Gurney)
1976: The Olivian Players, Dublin; The Effects of Gamma Rays on Man-In-The-Moon Marigolds (Paul Zindel)
1975: Sundrive Players, Dublin; The Voices of Shem (James Joyce)
1974: The Moat Club, Naas; Abelard and Heloise (Ronald Miller)
1973: Claremorris Players; The Black Stranger (Gerard Healy)
1972: The Strand Players, Dublin; Marat-Sade (Peter Weiss)
1971: Sundrive Players, Dublin; Stephen D (James Joyce)
1970: Sligo Drama Circle; A Streetcar Named Desire (Tennesse Williams)
1969: The Strand Players, Dublin; The Caucasian Chalk Circle (Bertold Brecht)
1968: Sundrive Players, Dublin; Red Roses For Me (S O’Casey)
1967: The Guinness Players, Dublin; All My Sons (Arthur Miller)
1966: Arklow Parish Drama Group; The Field (JB Keane)
1965: Tuam Theatre Guild; The Crucible (Arthur Miller)
1964: The Strand Players, Dublin; Ring Round the Moon (Jean Anouilh)
1963: Tuam Theatre Guild; The Rainmaker (Richard J Nash)
1962: Newpoint Players, Newry; Our Town (Thornton Wilder)
1961: Premier Players, Ballyshannon; Old Road (MJ Molloy)
1960: Limerick Studio Group; School for Wives (Moliere)
1959: Listowel Drama Group; Sive (John B. Keane)
1958: Newpoint Players, Newry; Arms and the Man (GB Shaw)
1957: The Runners, Tullamore; Man on Trial (Diego Fabbri)
1956: The Runners, Tullamore; Christmas in the Market Place (Henri Gheon)
1955: Mt Lourdes PPU DG, Enniskillen; Today and Yesterday (WD Hampenstall)
1954: Clones Dramatic Society; Mungo’s Mansion (Walter Macken)

The First Festival 

1953: 3 Act Open: St. Philomena’s Drama Society; Tolka Row (Maura Laverty)
3 Act Rural: Portumna Players; Nano (Sigerson Clifford)
1 Act Open: Ballina Drama Society; The Paddy Pedlar (MJ Molloy)
1 Act Rural: Charlestown Drama Society; Dark Brown (Philip Johnson)
Verse: The Runners, Tullamore; The Dreaming of the Bones (WB Yeats)